This weather is AMAZING and a Granola recipe

When I got up yesterday morning and it was calling for a high of 17C/63F I was pretty excited to say the least!

elaine

Definitely a run outside was in order!

Even though it was just a 5KM run it felt great and my pace was easy and comfortable!

IMG_2587
Pre run
IMG_2626
post run

Your welcome for the selfies……….

selfie

Fine!

But seriously…………Running in November in a tank top????!!!!

amazing

Frigin right it is! Today is looking even better…….20C/68F…..Its a bit cloudy but I will take it!

love

Since my workout are less then stellar right now I am trying to keep my food super clean……But that doesn’t mean that I don’t still get that snackey feeling………..

duh2

My homemade granola has been a life saver at killing that sweet tooth! Just a handful will usually due!

granola

Cherry, Dark Chocolate and Nut Granola
Dry ingredients
2 cups old fashioned oats
2 T chia seed
2 T flax seed
1/4 cups almonds chopped
1/4 cup pecan pieces
mix up
In a pot on medium heat

1/4 cup coconut oil
1/2 cup nut butter ( I used natural peanut butter)
1/3 cup maple syrup

1/4 cup almond milk

mix this until it melts
pour into the dry mixture and mix well
Put on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper or a silicone mat.

Bake at 350C for 20 min-Do not mix or stir when it is hot
Take out of the oven and when it cools break into pieces and add in 1/2 cup each,

Dark chocolate chips and dried cherries

I store mine in an airtight container in the freezer (I think it tastes best cold)

like

3 thoughts on “This weather is AMAZING and a Granola recipe

Leave a Reply

