Lil update…..and I am allowed to run! *sort of

I have been given to go ahead to do some “light” workouts!

what

Well I will tell you!

For the next two weeks I can do 5K (ish) runs and some weight training. Nothing too heavy, no distance running and NO HIIT training.

I have never been so excited! It is great to have some normalcy added to my day……Especially now since starting today I am off work for the next month!

Friends_Chandler_quotGonnaDoWithMyLifequot_zpsxi3znqvv

I am sure I will figure something out!

After almost 4 weeks off I wasn’t sure how that first run would go……..I was pleasantly surprised and I held a 5:45KM pace for the whole 5 KM with minimal effort….It was a nice leisurely run and I truly enjoyed it……..Nothing like having something taken away from you to make you truly appreciate it! So I have been alternating running and Body Pump classes and definitely feeling better………The weather here have been fantastic for November and I am so happy to have the extra time to run outside before the snow starts to fly and I am forced into the gym and onto that damn dreadmill!

IMG_2513
Post 5KM run

In other breaking news……

We weren’t planning on doing anything special for Halloween, I had to work till 7PM so I didn’t really see the point……But Shane got the bright idea that we should head to the neighbourhood costume party……

kidding

Yeah I wasn’t very impressed…….especially since he told me the day before……

Gee….thanks……Can’t wait………

Sarcasm_tbbt

So I rushed home and threw myself together and we headed across the street for a bit…….

IMG_2561

Our neighbours Jamie and Tracey are great …..Shane and Jamie have been friends since they were teenagers so it was great when they moved across the road.

IMG_2569
Jamie and Shane

So I did end up having a good time after all……..We stayed at the party for a couple hours and then ended up at Their house until almost 2 am…….That’s wayyyyyy past my bedtime!

So over all the next two weeks I will be doing some fun stuff……. organising around the house, working out and having some lunch dates and some not so fun Medical Appointments and procedures………

Lets do this!

2 thoughts on “Lil update…..and I am allowed to run! *sort of

Leave a Reply

