These are a few of my favorite things!

Ok….well it’s two of my favorite things….but still!

Almost 4 weeks of no working out can make a girl nuts!!!!

Bitches_be_crazy!

No effin kidding!

Although I have enjoyed the change of pace and all the easy going days………..

eatin

But enough is enough………..

Seriously!

Even though I am not “technically” supposed to,  I said too bad and went to the gym today……..

americas-next-top-model_o_GIFSoupcom1

Sure did bitches!!

It was a new release Body Pump class so that was great…..but it was hard! I haven’t done a pump class since probably May so I totally felt it! The final squat track was rough! But I did it and I feel soooooo much better!

IMG_2481

Post workout happiness!!!!

Definitely going to be sneaking in a few more workouts in the next couple weeks!!

pretty-little-liars-alison-your-secrets-safe-with-me

That would be great! Thanks!

In other news……..

My new favorite thing……

Kombucha!

CS_Trilogy

I have tried a few different brands of Kombucha but this one is my favorite so far……

My Naturopath recommended it to me……..It is a great way to get the Probiotic benefits without having Dairy or taking another pill! Especially due to all the Antibiotics I am on right now…..My guts are seriously pissed at me and this has been my greatest relief! Other benefits include but aren’t limited to…………

“Kombucha Health Benefit #1 — Detoxification

Detoxification produces healthy livers and aides cancer prevention. One of kombucha’s greatest health benefits is its ability to detox the body. It is rich in many of the enzymes and bacterial acids your body produces and/or uses to detox your system, thus reducing your pancreatic load and easing the burden on your liver.

Kombucha Health Benefit #2 — Joint Care

Kombucha contains glucosamines, a strong preventive and treatment all forms of arthritis. Glucosamines increase synovial hyaluronic acid production. Hyaluronic acid functions physiologically to aid preservation of cartilage structure and prevent arthritic pain, with relief comparable to NSAIDs and advantage over glucocorticoids.

Kombucha Health Benefit #3 — Aids Digestion and Gut Health

Because it’s naturally fermented with a living colony of bacteria and yeast, Kombucha is a probiotic beverage. This has a myriad of benefits such as improved digestion, fighting candida (harmful yeast) overgrowth, mental clarity, and mood stability. As such, it’s noted for reducing or eliminating the symptoms of fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety, etc.” Source: foodrenegade.com

Overall it is just a win!

You can find it at Health Stores like Goodness Me, Whole Foods and Healthy Planet.

Hoping to be back to regularly scheduled programming ASAP!

wink

Leave a Reply

