Say it ain’t so!!!!

Ok….So I finished my National Peace Officer Memorial run about 2 weeks ago…..110KM in 54 Hours!

wow

Yeah not too bad!

After a couple days I was 100% and ready to get out for a rip!……..

But there was just one problem……..

willis

I am not ALLOWED to run for the next 8 weeks!

Say what????

tell you

UGH……So this is mostly why I haven’t blogged much in the past two weeks because I am really struggling with what to do…..This (for the most part) is a Running and Fitness blog…….well running/weights/healthy recipes/and some events ect…….but Running and fitness are my main focus and I don’t want to change this so I am not going to get all off track with my side story here. I just want to say that I have not “quit” running I am just not Medically able to be running/working out right now………And won’t be able to until the end of November! It has only been 2 weeks and I am going crazy already!

So now that I have explained myself I feel better! I am going to continue with healthy recipes/events as per usual for now!

stop-whining

Ok ok…….

I will be really focusing on my nutrition and clean eating for the next bit, especially not being able to run…….For some reason I always feel better about a treat when I am running 50-60KM a week……..

No running=No crap eating!

Leave a Reply

