Normal ramblings and Ground Turkey Satay on Sweet Potato dish!

I was surprised but the recovery from the NPOMR only took me about 2 days!

You can read my recaps here

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

ladeda

Hey man!

You run 110 KM in 54 hours!

It was so much fun and it left a little empty space in my heart now that it is over! I look forward to doing it again!

This week I got to watch these two little dollies

eva
Eva
lenny
Lene

Lene and I waited for Eva to come home from school………Lene entertained herself……….

IMG_2254

uh yeah

Hey if it makes her happy to run around with a bucket on her head who am I to judge!

Eva loves baking with Auntie so as soon as she got home we made Chocolate Chip Cookies!

fav

Mine too!!!!

She is such a great little helper and tries so hard! She should have this recipe memorised soon…..I think she is a natural bakers and I love that she loves it!

IMG_2257

Eva licked the spoon (I told her that it is actually the law that the baker gets to lick to spoon) and they both sat to watch them bake…..so cute

IMG_2259

She was so proud of her cookies!

Last night I wasn’t sure what to make. I had taken some ground turkey out of the freezer but didn’t feel like meatloaf……hmmmmm

Ground Turkey Satay on Sweet Potato

Started with some diced onions and some fresh garlic and ginger

IMG_2263

Cooked it down and then added one pound of lean ground Turkey…..

Once that browned up I added some no salt vegetable broth (about 2 cups) with a few tablespoons of PB2 whisked in

IMG_2265

Cooked it down for a bit then threw in about 1/2 the can of coconut milk

IMG_2267

Added about a half pound of baby spinach

IMG_2269

I had peeled, boiled and mashed some sweet potato

IMG_2268

Topped it with about one quarter of the Turkey mixture

IMG_2270

Garnished with some chopped green onion and cilantro……..

Yes please!!!!

This made about 4 servings!

My poor BFF is bed ridden this week so I dropped her off some Clean Banana Muffins

IMG_2262

and some Homemade Chocolate and Cherry Granola……

IMG_2261

I packaged it up all fancy and fall like……

Martha-Stewart-Living-The-Thug-Live-With-40s-Taco-Bell-Burritos

Awww…..come on Martha…where is the love!

Leave a Reply

