Where there is a will there is a way! Getting those runs in!

18 days until the National Peace Officers Memorial Run!

I worked all weekend…….Gross

Friday 6-6 and Saturday-Sunday 7-7

its-not-fair

Ugh….You are telling me!

Friday was a rest day but I needed to do 5KM both Saturday and Sunday……Kinda hard at work on the weekends to get out and do that……

But where there is a will there is a way!

obvi

I was able to just barley squeak them in but I did it!

IMG_0800

Pace was good, 5:30KM average both days…..Considering it was 1 billion degrees out not bad! Although I was a bit time crunched and had to forgo a shower and bring my lunch back to my post with me it was worth it!

I sure didn’t make any new friends being a sweaty groso the rest of the day but who cares!

shower

I said I didn’t have time!!!!! geesh

IMG_0846
How is my hair??

Glad the weekend is over!!!!

This week has almost 60 KM on the training schedule!

This-should-be-fun

Sure will!!!!!

lisa

Today (Monday) is a holiday and nothing is open! So I had quite a leisurely day……

I had a Coffee and a banana before my run and downloaded some health and fitness pod casts! I don’t know why I have been so resistant to these…..they are great! My 10KM (6Miles) flew by at a decent pace!

IMG_0908

When I got back I had some Chicken on a pita with garden tomatoes…….

Afternoon snack was some Matcha and Cashew Milk

IMG_0968

So delicious…..I had it with Strawberries, yogurt and pumpkin seeds

IMG_0970

I threw in a handful of this stuff

IMG_0969

Spent the afternoon cooking up a storm…..prepping food for the rest of the week…….On the menu…..

  • Spicy Tilapia with Green Beans
  • Disassembled Turkey Shepherds pie with Mashed Cauliflower/New Potatoes

Now to get the rest of these runs in this week!

done

Leave a Reply

