New meal and training plan….time to get my ass in gear!

We are 28 days away from the National Peace Officer Memorial Run!

Youre-On-Your-Own-Al-Capone-Alison-Brie-On-Community_zps2f596edf

Gee thanks……

Here is the breakdown………

I am part of a 24 Officer team that will be running 460 km, relay style, from Toronto Ontario to Ottawa Ontario in 3 days!

I will be responsible for 3, 10 KM legs for 3 days in a row……Totaling 90KM!

serious

Running this Summer has been ok. But not as good as I would like.  No excuses, but this Summer has just gotten away from me, what with all the events and trips we have done.

Were there several days I did 2 runs in the one day….yes

Did I do my hill and speed workouts…….yes

Were there days I cut my long runs short……Justifying it in my head…….fuck yeah

I don’t regret it because I had a fantastic time the last couple months but now it is time to pull up my socks and Git R’ Done!

When we got back from Jamaica on Sunday I calculated I had 33 days until the run started……Plenty of time right?

Surreeeee………

Sigh…..

So Monday I cut out all the shit……..

A.K.A.

Clean diet, no wine, lots of sleep and a training schedule!

This week has been good…..I have completed all my run and diet goals………

There were definitely days I did NOT want to run after a 12 hour shift but I somehow talked myself into it and got my ass in gear!

feeling

ugh!

As long as I stick to this plan I know myself and my running and I KNOW I can do this run……But only if I put the miles in these next 28 days!

Wish me luck!

The only day this month I know I will go off plan will be Sunday September 13. We are having a huge opening Football Sunday party at our house (we do every year). I am expecting over 50 people so it could be an interesting day!

The meal plan I am following is one of my own….I essentially eat the same thing every single day. I am ok with that…..it works for me, especially with my work schedule.

boringOk ok getting to the point….Here is a typical day

Wake up

  • Coffee with stevia and cashew milk
  • One scoop of L’Arginine powder in 500 ml water
  • One Tablespoon Apple Cider Vinegar in 500 ml water

Breakfast

  • 3/4 Cups Liquid Egg White with 2 cups Spinach, Green Onions and Roasted Red Peppers

AM Snacks

  • 3 Mini Cucumbers
  • 1 Gala Apple
  • Lemon water (500 ml)

Lunch

  • One Tablespoon Apple Cider Vinegar in 500 ml water
  • 4 oz Chicken/Tuna or a Veg Burger Patty
  • 1/4 Cup Sweet Potato
  • 1 Medium Tomato

Supper

  • One Tablespoon Apple Cider Vinegar in 500 ml water
  • 5 oz either Chicken or Fish
  • TONS of Veg (Green Beans, Asparagus, Zucchini, Cauliflower, Broccoli, Collard Greens, Kale)

Evening Snack (If I feel snackey)

  • Berries (about 5oz)
  • Lemon water (500 ml)

The only modifications are depending on what run I do that day. If it is a 5 or 6 km run day I don’t add anything…….If it is 8-15km I will add a protein shake post workout or 15 km and longer (longest run this month is going to be 24 km) I will do the shake post run and a Banana pre run……..

So there it is……

I would like to loose approximately 10-13 lbs in the next month…..Totally do able if I stick to this training plan, and honestly I do not see myself deviating much because it is crunch time!

Leave a Reply

