Monday Mish Mash (posted on a Tuesday)

Have I mentioned yet that I LOVE Summer!!!

yep

I thought so……

Anywhoo

The garden is lookin’ good and Tomatoes are starting to get ripe!

I planted about 5 different types of Tomatoes this year and some of the heirloom’s are huge!

IMG_9559

They taste so amazing! Such a difference when you grown them yourself!

I have tons of Kale, Collard Greens, Zucchini, Tomatoes, Onions, and herbs!

Something kinda cool happened though…….

tell me

ahh…obviously!

I planted my mint (I did a ginger mint this year) in a planter as I didn’t want it taking over my whole garden…..I also planted some lavender with it…….(I plant lavender a couple different places around the yard as it attracts honey bees) and it cross pollinated……

IMG_9557

And I ended up with Lavender/Ginger-Mint…..

fancy

A lil bit! (Even though it was a complete accident)

Sunflowers are up too…..

IMG_9595

So point being……… This is the best time of the year!

Running in the heat has been pretty good……..

IMG_9804

I just keep saying to myself (in between dry heaves) that this is WAY better then snow and cold! I will take the humidex ANY DAY!

We have been on vacation again since August 13 and don’t go back until August 26!

We decided to do another last minute trip and we are leaving for Jamaica at 10:15 this morning……..Just for 4 nights!

IMG_9859

Sweet!

gone

Leave a Reply

