Look who is a runner now!

I think I finally did it!

It only took 4 years……..

WillisGif

geez…..

I finally turned Shane into a runner!!!!!
IMG_9429He reluctantly started to do some 5 k runs with me…….and then run 3 k to the gym and 3 k home…….

Then he started to do 6 k straight……..I knew he was hooked!

He is now kicking out 10 and 12 k runs like nobody’s business! It is great……

We usually start the run together and I will go off ahead……I will double back a few times on the run to see how he is doing, so I end up getting some extra miles in this way……..

I have been letting him wear my Garmin so he can learn how to pace himself so I am not sure my run times lately….I would say my long runs are holding steady at my slow run training pace of about 5:45-6:00 Min/k……ISH

awesome

I have literally been harassing him for years to run with me….the answer was always the same…..

hell-no-chris-tucker-gif-zUJk

pfff……rude……

And then all of a sudden he wants to run?

What gives………..

So I asked him…………. expecting to hear he had some life changing epiphany or he had a vision involving the clouds parting and  the hand of god touching him………

But what did I get…..

Felt-Like-Running

ummmmmmm

ok

He has been enjoying the pre and post run food…..learning what works and what doesn’t…….

This has been his favorite pre run meal on the days we run 7k to the gym, do weights and then run 3.5 k home………

IMG_9596

If it is just a run only he has learned he only needs a coffee and an apple pre run and we will have something like this after….

IMG_9492

I love seeing someone fall in love with running! Warms my little heart!

Ok enough of all that gooey stuff………..

Today’s rant…….

How many fucking people live here????? Seriously why are there 47 pairs of shoes by my front door!!!!!

IMG_9884

Oh wait……43 pairs are mine…….

Shit son……. I am a slob!

Leave a Reply

