Happy Birthday KFG

This summer has been an attempt of balancing work, running, eating healthy and events.

One of my favorite events every summer is my beastie’s Birthday!!!!

party

And by party I mean 8 of us got all dressed up and headed to dinner on a patio on the lakeshore.

Sarcoa is a beautiful spot with a delicious menu and a fantastic patio. Plus on the weekend they have live music……last weekend was a jazz band…….

sarcoa

sarcoa 2I am getting ahead of myself here……

The girls picked me up….they were a few minutes late so I had plenty of time to take selfies in my driveway before I left!

IMG_9346

Sweet!

Pre Sarcoa we all met all The Toff’s house for some Prosecco…….

classy

We will see about that!

IMG_9348

sarcoa3

We took these while waiting for our Uber driver…..

It was our first time using Uber and I have to say it was a pretty good experience.

We had a ball at Sarcoa…..ordering a ton of appetizers to share and a “few” bottles of wine…The food was great!

IMG_9352

We were probably a bit loud as we were laughing our asses off all night….But that’s ok…..

By the end of the night there was a bit or this going on….

bottle

literally……

IMG_9353

We were feeling a bit like dancing so we headed to the Village to cut a rug!

There were wayyyyyy toooooo many shots….but lots of dancing, free drinks and so so much fun! I will spare you all the details just give you and overview…….

Why?

lady

Better believe it!

shots

IMG_9356

IMG_9363

IMG_9351

IMG_9377

Great night….

Although it took about 2 days to recover sometimes you just have to have fun!

 

Leave a Reply

