Summer running and Salmon Burgers

It’s freaking HOT here! FINALLY!

hot

I love it!

IMG_8406

Nice face…….

bitch

Wait……What?

Never mind…….Anywayssssss………

Sometimes I feel like I am melting but I always remind myself………

sick_of_the_hot_weather_just_remember_this_is_coming_in_16_weeks_2013-07-22

Gross……..I will take the heat any day!

I am just thankful for cold tiles and ice!

IMG_8681

Run times have been pretty good over all this past week and on my 2 run days I am doing 2 runs at 7.5 KM each about 3 hours apart…….I want to be up to two 10KM runs 2 hours apart, 2 days in a row by mid August…….

see

Ya no kidding!

point

Oh right…..the Salmon Burgers!

Sorry!

We were having company for dinner the other day so I grabbed some gorgeous Salmon at the Market…….Normally I would just throw it on the grill but I felt like doing something different!

Asian Salmon Burgers!

YES PLEASE!

Ingredients

  • 1 kilogram Fresh Salmon-Remove the skin and dice up into uniformed chunks
  • 1/2 cup panko breadcrumbs
  • 1 egg for binding
  • 4 or 5 cloves of garlic (micro grater)
  • 2 inch piece fresh ginger pealed (micro grater)
  • A splash of low sodium gluten free soy sauce
  • 2 green onions, finely diced
  • A touch of wasabi (depending on the heat level you want)

Throw on some rubber gloves and get your hands in there! Form into burgers and cover with plastic wrap on a platter and allow to rest in the fridge for minimum 1 hour.

Heat and oil your grill and cook burgers of 5-7 minutes a side depending on the size of your burgers……Mine were huge so I did about 7 minutes a side!

Serve with a side salad!

IMG_8690

This is Shane’s Burger on a thin bun with sriracha mayo.. I didn’t get a picture of mine. I served it on a nice big Boston lettuce leaf (no bun) with a big Kale salad  (Kale fresh out of the garden)…..

fries

Well I guess you could if you wanted to…….

Either way these were Fantastic….Just perfect for a hot Summer evening!

Leave a Reply

