If the boot fits………

My bestie Kelly decided to throw a 2nd Birthday for her youngest daughter…….Lene

LENE2

A cowgirl theme was decided upon and I was tasked with coming up with a theme fitting cupcake!

kim-kardashian-no-idea-what-im-doing-confused-makeup-gif

No clue!

I am more of a “make something taste yummy” as opposed to “make it look pretty” so this was a bit of a challenge. I googled cowgirl cupcakes about a thousand times and just loved the look of the little cowgirl hats that I kept seeing……..this could be interesting!

sparky

Kelly came and picked me up early in the morning, we stopped to pick some wildflowers and grabbed a coffee…..There was work to be done!

We busted our asses for a few hours and were able to pull if off!

I literally blew up 60 balloons…….

faint

Seriously……..when was the last time you blew up 60 balloons…….

Everyone chipped in and we pulled it together……

Kelly # 2 came early and helped decorate

img_8846

Nathan did the Beer Store run

img_8849

and the BBQ

img_8847

Even Shane pitched in!

IMG_8788

nice hat

Yep folks….That’s what happens when you leave a man to dress himself…..This was his idea of “Country”…..

ffs

He tried……..

And Kelly and I did everything else!

My Cowgirl Cupcakes…….

IMG_8688

I kept catching Kelly # 2 taking birds eye view pictures of the cupcakes…….Apparently the hats look like vaginas if you look at them from the top…….

Great….I made vagina cupcakes for a two year olds Birthday Party…….

perv

Sigh……..

We snapped a few pictures before the troops showed up, we knew it was going to be too busy once everyone got there…..

IMG_8703

IMG_8695 IMG_8700

IMG_8704

img_8845

img_8842

img_8844

Kids had a ball! It was a fun day…….

And I am just happy that Lene loves me so much

IMG_8720

 

Leave a Reply

