Matcha Green Tea Latte and I need some Motivation…….

This week has been a bit of a write off. Starting the week off exhausted just had me completely out of routine and lacking motivation.

excuse

I did do 4 runs outside this week but they were all pretty short…..No long run for me this week! 2 of the runs were at work with one of my partners…The other two were this weekend on my days off……

The ones on my days off were pretty fast paced (5:07km/8:14mile pace). I also got in a HIRT (High Intensity Resistance Training) Workout in on Wednesday, that left me walking funny for two days!

IMG_7682
My daily bad selfie! In case you forgot what I looked like!!!!!

Overall I guess that’s not too bad but overall I feel like it wasn’t a very good week…..especially with food and wine….

cheeseburger

Ok ok so it wasn’t that bad……but close……….

Feeling kinda gross right now……

over it

In other news!

3 more shifts at work and then I am off for 21 days!!!! Looking forward to lots of running and no 4:15 wakeup times!!

yeah

I am not really digging coffee these days so as an alternative I love a good Match Green Tea Latte from Starbucks…..But having one from there presents a few problems…..

One …….The milk…..lactose is NOT my friend and getting soy milk isn’t the best option either….

Two……The sugar syrup they use

Delicious but not something I should drink a lot…..

unfair

Instead of crying about it all day I decided to make my own version……

IMG_7767

3 ingredients that it!

Match Green Tea Latte

In a pot on the stove dissolve

  • 1/2 teaspoon Stevia
  • 1 teaspoon Match Green Tea Powder

in

  • 1 cup Water
  • 1 cup Unsweetened Cashew Milk (or non dairy milk of your choice)

Heat and serve!

28 Calories……Delish!

Tomorrow is Monday

monday

My point is………

We will probably be going to the Caribbean during out three weeks off and I am not trying to look like a beached whale so definitely need to get it together!

4 thoughts on “Matcha Green Tea Latte and I need some Motivation…….

Leave a Reply

