Ultimate Green Monster Smoothie

Lets talk about my favorite health food product…….Spirulina!

tell me

This stuff is amazing! It is definitely a Superfood……

The nutritional punch this green powder packs is just insane!

“Spirulina is approximately 65 to 71 percent protein, depending on growing conditions. These proteins are biologically complete, which means they provide all eight essential amino acids in the proper ratios. Furthermore, spirulina provides all the required amino acids in a form that is easier to digest than meat or soy protein.¬†” naturalways.com

Read more about it here……..

IMG_7254

Mostly I just use it in shakes/smoothies, there are a few other recipes out there that have spirulina in it but the smoothies are the easiest way for me to get it in every day.

This is my favorite smoothie recipe…..It is packed with¬†7 different superfoods ……..yes 7!!!!

Ultimate Green Monster Smoothie

IMG_7256

I know it seams like a lot of ingredients but this Shake is so nutritionally dense it is worth it…….

IMG_7658

It is quite a dark green, and maybe a bit off putting at first but it definitely tastes way better then it looks…..it is actually quite delicious ! I have this almost daily, I’d say its my go-to for sure……

talking

JUST TRY IT!

Leave a Reply

