I love to run because of runs like this!

I am so happy I waited for the weather to clear up to go for my run instead of going to the gym. 15KM on a treadmill sucks! A LOT!

throw up

I was so happy to see the sun come out and dry up the sidewalks/roads! I took my homemade Gel Pack and filled my bottle with coconut water and left for the 15 K.

I started out around a 6:00 Min KM pace……I figured I would be happy to hold that the whole way…..Just a nice steady pace!

Around the 8KM mark I realised I was over half way done and feeling great. In fact I was just getting warmed up. I decided to pick up the pace and stayed strong till the end. Finishing with a respectable overall 5:45 KM pace. Now for a training run I am super happy with this time. I really feel like I should be able to PR at the Nike Woman’s 15K this Sunday!!!

I felt so strong and just overall great during this whole run (minus the huge cramp for the last 2 km)……What an amazing run!

good run

BTW…….Maybe I am out of the loop or just oblivious but I didn’t know the finisher medals for this run were Tiffany and Co. Necklaces!

dumb2

No matter!

Tiffany-blue-box2

Can’t wait to see it!

I am super excited and can’t wait to pick up my race kit! It feels like Christmas!

I only have to get through 2 days of work then it’s the weekend!

Looking forward to it….

Friday is our friends Monica and Tanner’s Stage and Doe

monica and tanner

Aren’t they adorable! They are doing a destination wedding in a few months. Will definitely be the kick off to summer event for our huge group of friends! Excited to see everyone!

Saturday is the Vegan Food Festival here……I think I will take Julie with me. I am sure Shane would rather poke his own eyes out then go to this……Not that I am vegan but I will still enjoy going!

And of course……Sunday is the run! Here is the video they released yesterday of the route……Looks so Amazing!

What a great looking course!!!!

cant wait

11 thoughts on “I love to run because of runs like this!

  1. I got goosebumps watching this. Now I wish I’d signed up for it but am running another race the same day (also 15K). Might have to put this one on the list for next year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

