The front seat’s broken and the axel’s dragin’

Since we were up until the wee hours of the morning on Friday night/Saturday morning I was kinda rushed to get everything done before we headed to KFG’s house for the fish fry!  Staying up way to late and having wayyyy too much wine=dehydration and dragging my ass to get out the door!

IMG_6363

I sat on the front step for about 10 minutes before I got up the energy to leave…..It was about 25C and the sun was shining so that helped!

ass

yeah, yeah…….

The run was pretty good all things considered. I was pretty rushed so I just wanted to do a 5K but once I warmed up I felt good so I did an extra KM.

6KM total…….5:40-5:45km pace…….meh……

Considered my sweat was laced with Merlot and Cheese not too bad…….

Post run I made a quick breakfast…..

IMG_6371
Grapefruit with eggs, avocado and Banana with PB and cocoa nibs….

I had about zero appetite for some reason….I think it was the heat of the run…..So I ended up just having the Grapefruit and some of the Banana……

We got ready for the fish fry….leaving about 2 hours later then I planned…….I felt like wearing a new dress…..

IMG_6385

look good

I didn’t have time to bake so I stopped at the Italian Bakery and got a Lemon Meringue Pie and a couple of Cupcakes for the girls!

IMG_6387

KFG was having a Rickard’s White when we got there. Her Dad (who is down from Newfoundland) and brought all the fresh Cod with him, was prepping……

IMG_6386

We all sat outside and chatted! The fish was delicious!

belly

It was good to see the girls….(I haven’t seen them in a couple weeks)…….Eva was watering the garden

IMG_6389

And Lene was ripping around the backyard…….

Dinner was delicious! And the girls loved the Cupcakes!

IMG_6395

IMG_6399

And then we were entertained by the musical styling’s of Miss Eva! She is hilarious…….

IMG_6434 IMG_6436 IMG_6440 IMG_6443 IMG_6444 IMG_6448IMG_6446IMG_6426

The booty slap was a nice touch! W….T….F……

She is in love with Miranda Lambert! and sand Little Red Wagon for us about 12 times!

A few more dance lessons and she will be as good as her Mom and Auntie

smith1

IMG_6431

Leave a Reply

