I got my ass smacked by a 80 year old man in a wheelechair and a Hummus Recipe……..also……..WIAW

I had a great morning off! What a beautiful day! Love having days off during the week!

brag

I’m not bragging…..Just sayin’!!!!

After my morning Smoothie…..

IMG_6085
Cinnamon Bun Smoothie

(Which was AMAZING by the way) I headed out into the glorious sunshine for a 10KM run. I wasn’t worried about times for once and barley looked at my Garmin during the run. I was just so happy to be out in the sun! I ran under a few sprinklers along the way, it is the perfect cool down and I love doing this on summer runs, it makes me feel like a kid again!

IMG_6096

I did have a weird thing happen though…..I was about 2 KM in to the run when I felt something “smack” me in the butt…..just as I almost had a fucking heart attack  jumped from the surprise and turned to see wtf that was, a (probably more then) 80 year old man in a motorized wheelchair/scooter whizzed by me……..

process

On one hand I was kinda pissed that he did this…..

rude

But on the other hand he just had a little smack and was on his way. Now I am not condoning such behaviour and in the past something like this has had me spinning…….But it was kinda funny…..and I did have a little laugh so sometime you just have to not let things bother you……

When I got home I was definitely a sweaty mess…..I checked my Garmin and I held a 5:55-6:00KM for the 10KM’s. Not great but I enjoyed the run so much I didn’t care! The last 2KM’s I couldn’t wait to get home and get a huge glass of ice water!

IMG_6176

I don’t know why but I drink everything out of Mason Jars……Never actual glasses……

idiot2

Yeah most likely……..

Either way…..

I ended up having a repeat of dinner the other night….so good

IMG_6081
Turkey Meatloaf with Sweet Potato and Green Beans

This filled me up!

Julie stopped by for a visit! I made her the Cinnamon Bun Smoothie…..She is 9 weeks pregnant and can’t eat anything right now……nauseous all the time….Poor girl!

IMG_6182

Apparently this sat well and I sent her home with some dates so she can make them herself!

I wasn’t super hungry for another meal so I made a batch of

Roasted Red Pepper and Jalapeno Hummus

  • 1 can Chick Peas (drained and rinsed)
  • Juice of 1 Lemon
  • 3 roasted Red Peppers
  • 2 Jalapenos (seeds and ribs if you like it spicy)
  • 1/4 cup Tahini
  • Himalayan Pink Salt and Cracked Pepper to taste
  • A touch of water if needed

Blend until totally smooth

Roasted Red Pepper and Jalapeno Hummus served with Cucumber and Red Peppers
Roasted Red Pepper and Jalapeno Hummus served with Cucumber and Red Peppers

So good! It hit the spot on this hot summer evening!

When Shane gets home I think we will sit outside and enjoy the weather (and a Corona)!

5 thoughts on “I got my ass smacked by a 80 year old man in a wheelechair and a Hummus Recipe……..also……..WIAW

Leave a Reply

