A couple of recipes, gardening and gone runnin’!

I was up early to “assess” the whole garden situation……..It’s not looking good folks!

not cool

I don’t have a lot of patience obvi! What did I think that some how miraculously in one night it would fixed itself?

patienceanya

There was a new development over night though!

IMG_6082
Some little lettuce sprouts!

I think this is why I love gardening……you can sometimes actually almost see the plants growing!!!!!

Love it!

It is a beautiful day outside…….just gorgeous! I am looking forward to a hot afternoon 10KM run in the sun!!!

I enjoyed this delicious new Smoothie in the backyard this morning……

IMG_6085
Cinnamon Bun Smoothie

Cinnamon Bun Smoothie

  • 1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 3 pitted Medjool dates
  • 3 Ice Cubes
  • 1/2 teaspoon Vanilla
  • Cinnamon to taste
  • 1 1/4 cups Unsweetened Cashew Milk

Blend until smooth

Freaking Delicious!
cheeseOk well it wouldn’t be good with cheese but you get the idea!

Next up I threw together a batch of

Vegan Banana Walnut Muffins

IMG_6086

I wasn’t sure if I wanted to use apple sauce or maple syrup as my sweetener and since I wanted really  Bananaey (I don’t think that’s a word but it’s staying) tasting muffins I used the maple syrup so the apples didn’t take over!

Ingredients

  • 4 Bananas mashed
  • 1/4 cup melted Coconut Oil
  • 1/3 cup Maple Syrup

Mix together then add

  • 1/2 cup Wheat Germ
  • 2 cups Wheat Bran
  • 1/2 ground Flax
  • 1/4 cup ground Chia
  • 1/4 Hemp Hearts
  • 1/2 cup ground Almonds (Almond Flour)

Mix together and add

  • 1 cup Walnut Halves
  • 1 Cup unsweetened Cashew Milk to bring it together

In a lined or greased muffin tin add 1/4 cup of batter for each muffin

Bake in a preheated 350C oven for 20-25 Minutes

Cool completely in the muffin tins because there is no flour or eggs in them they will fall apart if you try to take them olut when hot. This made 14 Muffins

IMG_6087

They are still cooling in the pan. I will take them out when I am back from my run!!

EDIT****

They turned out great!

IMG_6178

One thought on “A couple of recipes, gardening and gone runnin’!

Leave a Reply

