Terrible 6 Mile run and a trip to the Garden Nursery and some Coconut YellowCurry Chicken

After my run yesterday I was looking forward to dinner.

Coconut Yellow Curry Chicken

IMG_5894

Ingredients and Directions

  • 1 Onion diced
  • 5 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 inch piece ginger, pealed and grated

Cook until soft in 1 Tablespoon Coconut Oil then add

  • 3 Tablespoons yellow curry powder
  • 1 Tablespoon fish sauce

Stir and then keep adding liquid

  • Chicken broth as needed…..until onions and garlic and ginger are cooked through

Add

  • I Diced red pepper
  • 3 cubed chicken breast

Cover with chicken broth and cook on medium heat until chicken is cooked…then add

  • 1 Can light coconut milk

I served on a bed of bean sprouts….

Variations

  • Add diced sweet potato’s
  • or cubed white potato’s
  • or serve with rice or your choice of noodles

Light and delicious!

chicken

ummmm……What?

Never mind……

This morning I got up later then normal…..just wanted to sleep in a bit for once!
lazySpeak for yourself!

Got up and had a smoothie bowl  and then decided on a 6 mile running route.

IMG_5900

Put on my game face and out the door I went!……

.

.

.

.

Should have stayed in bed. I felt like my legs were tree trunks……or someone filled my shoes with lead…..either way it was bullshit…….I finished the run……

Just barley…….pffff……game face my ass…….

Average pace 5:50KM/9:23Mile….Tomorrow is my long run…I hope to feel less like a lard ass by then…..

I did manage to get my seeds/plants today though……I drug Shane willingly came with me to the Nursery…..Last year I did my entire garden from seed……it was amazing….but quite frankly a huge pain in the ass…….

So this year I decided to do a few things from seed and to buy the rest of the plants started…..

cheated

whatever-snl-cinderella-gif

I can’t wait to plant tomorrow!!

IMG_5915

fart

ummm……WHAT?

We are now settled in the back yard watching a movie drinking a Tequila Lemonade and wondering what is for supper!

IMG_5923

One thought on “Terrible 6 Mile run and a trip to the Garden Nursery and some Coconut YellowCurry Chicken

Leave a Reply

