Mayweather won the pillow fight and we ate a lot of chicken

Yesterday was just a perfect day all around. I was up early and started to prep all my food for the night

IMG_5268

I headed out for what was supposed to be a 10km run. It took forever for my mussels to warm up. My hamstrings have been tight lately.

IMG_5138
Obligatory pre run selfie

What? Enough with the selfies? Never

Mean-Girls-GIF-Kevin-G-Dont-Let-The-Haters-Stop-You-From-Doing-Your-Thang1

I went on the back roads so that I wouldn’t have to worry about traffic lights, the only down side was no sidewalks so I was running through loose gravel on the shoulder of the road the whole time.

SuckedSenorBale-1

Sure did…..Once I warmed up I felt pretty good and when I hit the road I was supposed to take a left at to head home I decided to keep going and make it a 9 mile run……

barf

Seriously….what was I thinking, I started to have second thoughts but it was too late. I haven’t done more then 12km this year and it was an epic fail. I surprised myself and actually felt fine for the rest of the run. I held  6:00 Min KM / 9:40 Min Mile pace …..Meh

When I got back I made some smoothies for Shane and Me, grabbed a power ball and we headed out to get a few last minute things.

IMG_5158

By things I mean Booze…….Had to restock…..

IMG_5159

wine2

I finished up my prep work

IMG_5160

Shane helped with the BBQing

IMG_5289

food

Backyard was ready to go……

IMG_5284

It was a beautiful evening out but when the sun started to go down it was still a bit chilly. But we lit the patio heaters and it was all good!!

IMG_5315

The salsas were a hit. I though we were having between 10-12 people but we ended up with almost 30 people! Yikes…..good thing I always make too much food!

IMG_5318

IMG_5320

The fight started pretty late 11:30ish……and it SUCKED

Mayweather won be decision…….Terrible fight

fight

By 3 am most people were just leaving …..I cleaned up before I went to bed so I didn’t have to wake up to a mess…..Plus Shane was in the neighbours Hot Tub so I wanted to stay up and make sure he didn’t drown….He has a tendency to fall asleep in random places, and the hot tub after a few drinks is a prime napping opportunity….

Poor fellow!

One thought on “Mayweather won the pillow fight and we ate a lot of chicken

Leave a Reply

