Rhubarb, Cupcakes and other ramblings……and you are going to like it damn it……..

Obviously I missed Thinking out Loud Thursday…..But I am going to do a Thinking out Loud Friday….why? Because I can…..I dare anyone to try to stop me…

dont care

Oh yeah? Say it to my face………

Sooooo…….You ever have one of those weeks??

fail

It was just not my week…….

pity party

Just sayin’……..

pretzel

Ok I am done…….

Moving on……..

Yesterday I brought in some goodies for a bake sale at work.

IMG_5024
Strawberry Rhubarb Cupcakes

and…..

IMG_5022
Strawberry Rhubarb Jam

yumm……Last year I planted Rhubarb and it is finally ready !

IMG_4991
My little Rhubarb patch!

Love it!

IMG_5012

Do you know how weird your neighbours think you are when they see you talking a selfie with a piece of Rhubarb?

Yeah, well I do………

crazy

Try me and find out……..

I was able to get enough Rhubarb off the first cut to make 2 small batches of the jam. I used 2 cups of the mixture (before I put the pectin in) to make the cupcakes.

I am so happy to be off work until Monday…..

weekend

I do not want to hear a peep!!!!!! You got me!

I was done work at 6, and Toronto traffic is disgusting at that time,  so I did a shoulder/back workout in the work gym before I headed home……

On my way home I decided to grab a treat……Ketchup Chips……My fave and I haven’t had them in about a bazillion years!

wine

True story……and I did…..Well Shane helped a bit

I slept in until 7am this morning…..bliss

It is also going to be 18C (65F) by this afternoon! So I am reading blogs and having a delicious…….

IMG_5099

Green Monster Smoothie Bowl

Ingredients (in blender add)

  • 2 cups Baby Spinach
  • 1 1/4 cup Cashew Milk
  • 1 scoop Peanut Butter Chocolate Protein Powder
  • 1 teaspoon Xanthan Gum
  • 2 Ice Cubes

Blend until smooth and top with your favorite things!

I used my usual’s

  • Bee Pollen
  • Maca
  • Flax
  • Chia
  • Cocoa Nibs
  • Hemp
  • 1/2 cup Homemade Granola

Delicious and Healthy!

On the agenda today……..a 10km trail run with KFG! I also have to pick up all my ingredients for the food for the Mayweather VS Pacquiao fight on Saturday. It looks like we will have about 10 people or so…..

fight

I also have some Navy Beans soaking……

IMG_5097

I have been craving baked beans, but canned baked beans are crazy high in sugar so I finally have time today to make some. I will do them in the slow cooker after I soak them for about 12 hours.

Ok you are excused……That’s it for now……You are welcome I am sure you were asking yourself……

Are-you-done-GIF

Yesss…………Jeez

Todays post was……

wtf

2 thoughts on “Rhubarb, Cupcakes and other ramblings……and you are going to like it damn it……..

Leave a Reply

