Runners Logic: I’m Tired……I Think I’ll Go For A Run

just run

After work today I was exhausted! Even though I only worked 6-2 I was just beyond tired, but I had already planned on doing a 10k when I got home.

tired

I changed out of my uniform at work and into my running clothes so that I didn’t even have to go into the house except to drop off my bag. Because if I sat down even for a minute that run wasn’t happening!

georgechips

So although I really wanted to pull a Costanza I laced up and headed out into the beautiful afternoon weather!

runnnn
I am sure you were worried for a second that I wouldn’t post an obnoxiously close selfie! Well have no fear……..I would never forget!
Even though I wasn’t sore after Sunday’s Run, when I set out today I was super stiff and my legs were so tight! I really really need to stretch more….I know it would help my running and just over all be good for me but ugh……I hate stretching…..I have about zero flexibility…….

Isthishowudoyoga_zps7a0b5354

Anywhooo…….

My first 3km were pretty rough……9:47mile pace…….

From km 3-8 I felt a bit better and averaged  a 9:23mile pace

I was able to finish up the last 2 km at a 8:54mile pace. So not too bad once I loosened up.

My hamstrings, or my Hammy’s right KFG (sorry private joke) were especially tight……it was pretty annoying waiting for them to cooperate.

hamy

Ummm…..what?

I was happy I got out there and got the 10 k in, especially with the weather being so amazing! Even had to dig out the sunscreen!

lily-white-skin

By that I mean I am as pale as a mo-fo after that long ass winter and didn’t feel like burning and peeling like a lizard quite this early in the season!

Working two more days this week  then off Friday-Sunday!!!!

willsmith

Looking forward to it! Having a backyard get together to watch the Mayweather VS Pacouiao fight….gonna be a good one!

fight

8 thoughts on “Runners Logic: I’m Tired……I Think I’ll Go For A Run

  1. Great post. I actually love that you posted your pace. I’ve been started to train more on my running and I stare my numbers with a confused face thinking “oookkkkaaaayyyy”. This gives me a general idea on where I sit – with no pace runner and no treadmill I’m left with confusion otherwise lol – clearly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

