Monday can bite me…..and race results

The results from yesterdays race were posted last night. According to the official stats I finished at 53:14 with a pace of 5:20 per km or 8:34 per mile. I finished 9 out of 28 in my age group and 58 out of 183 overall. Not many people ran the 10k compared to the 5k, which had 1500 runners.

11174987_10152897931392685_8825502675384612663_n

We have our next 10k on May 10th. It is a easier course so I am hoping to hit 50-51 minutes……

high

No….seriously…..

I ended up staying up too late last night and went to work with about 4 hours of broken sleep. And believe me it was not a pretty sight. Thank goodness it was just a 6-2 shift. After chugging 3 coffees I was still falling asleep on my way home.

pass out

Made it home, showered and made tomorrows lunches and then passed out on the couch for almost 2 hours…..and I am NOT a napper usually.

IMG_4839

Here is a visual for you of me napping…….It helps with the storyline…….trust me….

tan

No shit…….Thanks

Today was a rest day. The weather all week looks amazing and I can not wait to get some runs in. Trail run tomorrow after work with Julie!

IMG_3809
Me and Julie on our last run together

Pretty sure the trails will be a lot better then a couple weeks ago when we were on them.

P.S. I Hate Monday’s…… Just sayin

monday

2 thoughts on “Monday can bite me…..and race results

Leave a Reply

