Sweet Potato Smoothie and Mexican Turkey Bowls…oh and I hate Mother Nature

I was hoping to get in another 10k run outside today but unfortunately I woke up to this….

IMG_4480SNOW…..WTF……On April 23?….Come on……

Frozen-Stop-the-winter

Seriously. This is getting ridiculous……

After Coffee and a Frittata

IMG_4482
Frittata with Egg Whites, 1 Egg, Sweet Potato, Cherry Tomato and Spinach. Topped with Roasted Red Pepper Salsa

I sucked it up and headed to the gym. I just did a 12 Minute 1.5 mile warm-up and a shoulder/back workout. Nothing fancy. I was hoping to get one last run outside in before the race Sunday. I am not sure if I should run tomorrow or not. Usually I take two days off before a race but this is only a 10K so I am not sure what to do!

whocares

You’re right……Whatever……

I made a Sweet Potato Pie Smoothie to take with me for after the gym as I had some errands to do!

IMG_4490
Freezing!

Sweet Potato Pie Smoothie

  • 1/4 Cup Cooked Sweet Potato
  • 1 Tablespoon Maple Syrup
  • 1 Scoop Vegan Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1/2 Frozen Banana
  • 1 Teaspoon Chia Seed
  • 1 Teaspoon Flax Seed
  • 1.5 Cups Liquid of choice (I used homemade Hemp Milk)
    To taste
  • Cinnamon
  • Vanilla
  • Nutmeg
  • Allspice
    Blend!

IMG_4477

While getting a mani/pedi I also enjoyed a Tall Starbucks Matcha Green Tea Latte

IMG_4485

Made with Soy, Half Sweet, Extra Hot and No Foam! I am one of those people…….

really-annoying

Yep

After the nail appointment I did my weekly grocery and then stopped in at my friends house for a visit with her and her son….

IMG_4495

Hello Gorgeous! This little guy is such a spit fire! Love him! He gets all his energy from his mama!

I got home and put away all my groceries, made lunches for tomorrow, did 2 loads of laundry and ironed my uniforms….sigh

resp

I made Mexican Turkey Bowl’s for Shane for the next couple days

IMG_4502

Mexican Turkey Bowl

Cook for a couple minutes until soft in 1 Tablespoon Coconut Oil

Add

  • 1 Pack Lean Ground Turkey

Cook through and strain off any extra liquid and then add

  • 1 Cup Black Beans
  • a Few handfuls of Baby Spinach

Once the Spinach cooks down add

  • Chopped Green Onions
  • Fresh Cilantro

Serve with a dollop of 0% Greek Yogurt if wanted. You could also serve this over Quinoa, Brown Rice or even a Roasted Sweet Potato!

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Smoothie and Mexican Turkey Bowls…oh and I hate Mother Nature

Leave a Reply

