10k run and Domesticated S*&^…..and some WIAW

I worked 6-6 the last two days so was definitely happy to have today and tomorrow off work! Slept in until 730 am this morning!

No-Way-Jose-Gif-On-Full-House

Yep…..True story…..

I was excited to get up and have coffee and catch up on some blog reading! While I read blogs and watched Michael and Kelly I had a delicious Smoothie Bowl!

IMG_4426

I really love these things, have been eating them for years and I never get tired of them!

I headed out for a 10k, slow pace run, even though the weather wasn’t looking like it was going to co-operate. I swear it is a constant wind tunnel here. We are at the top of an escarpment and the wind just won’t quit! around 32km per hour (20 Miles) not terrible but still annoying when you are running right into it! It wasn’t sunny so I wore my hat and said screw the sunglasses…….Big MISTAKE……

These new contacts I have suck……and when it is windy it feels like they are going to blow right out of my eyes!

rupaul

Wow…..I’m hot

Mother Nature was being a bit of a pill…..couldn’t make up her mind…..I was particularly impressed with the hail/snow/rain combo she threw at me for km 3-7…..that was aces!!

asshole2

Not super impressed with my time…..Kept a 5:50km pace for the 10k….meh…..

Run done!

Feeling domestic today. Before I left for my run I left 1/2 cup of hemp soaking in 4 cups of water…..

IMG_4432

IMG_4433

I threw it in the blender and let it rip for a few minutes……..

IMG_4453

The results…..

IMG_4454Creamy, delicious hemp milk! I made a post run green monster smoothie

IMG_4455

Green Monster

  • 1.5 Cups Hemp Milk
  • 1 teaspoon honey
  • 1 Scoop Vegan Protein Powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon Vanilla
  • a sprinkle of Cinnamon
  • Ice
  • 1 Cup Baby Spinach

Blend until smooth…….Nice recover drink……

I also soaked some dehydrated chili peppers and some sun dried tomatoes in hot water as well…..

IMG_4040

I stuffed the peppers in a mason jar and filled with Extra Virgin Olive Oil

IMG_4044

After a couple days it will be great for sauces and marinates…..

For the Sundried Tomatoes I layered them in a jar with some fresh Basil…..and covered with EVOO as well

IMG_4049

Great for salads and quinoa bowls…….delish! And the oil from both is great in Salad Dressings!

KFG and I are supposed to do a fun 5k race on Sunday but we decided to change plans and do the 10k instead! Just to get an idea how we will do in the Sporting Life 10k in 2 weeks!

regret_this_decision_anchorman

Now if you will excuse me I am going to clean out the secret shame that is my Bedroom Closet……..

closet

5 thoughts on “10k run and Domesticated S*&^…..and some WIAW

Leave a Reply

