Sunday Funday……Sushi and Cupcakes

Sunday was definitely the coldest day of the weekend, so spent a bit more time inside.  I was able to get some things around the house done and get ready for the work week……

I also made some Cupcakes for a co-workers Birthday tomorrow!

IMG_4410

puddinpops

We had also planned to make Sushi for dinner. I wanted to make it a bit more healthy then traditional sushi. I figured I could make it with Quinoa instead of rice……and actually it worked!

Yeezus_Genius1

I don’t have the bamboo rolling mat, so I had to make due……..

IMG_4412

Got everything set up……

IMG_4413

Put on some Quinoa………

IMG_4414

We used smoked salmon, cucumber and avocado…….

IMG_4418

Voila!!

thats it

Uhhh…yeah…..What were you expecting? Jeez

I will call Sunday a win…..5k race in 6 sleeps!!!!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Funday……Sushi and Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

