Cleanse Over…..Longest 2 days ever…..

Sometime I come up with these ideas that I immediately regret. But then I am too stupid stubborn to admit it and follow through even though I am kicking myself the whole time……Well this was one of these ideas folks…….

im-an-idiot

I was feeling a bit sluggish and bloated so I just said screw it and decided to do the Isagenix 2 Day cleanse

IMG_3947

mind

I didn’t even post last night because I was absolutely miserable……I have never done a fast before…..EVER……and now I know why……..

I managed to get through it….mostly by constantly complaining, during the day, to anyone at work that would listen and to Shane in the evenings……I have no doubt that I drove everyone completely nuts……My problem was definitely EVERYONES problem!!!!

why-do-you-have-to-be-annoying

Sorry about that……….

I did take some before and after pictures, just to see if there would actually be a difference or if it is all in my head……I did end up loosing exactly 5 Lbs, but I can see a bit of a difference. I really do feel less bloated today and just better all around!

IMG_4033
Day one was Wednesday April 15th Morning at 5 am before work Day two was Friday April 17th (today) at 7am (No work today)
IMG_4034
Day one was Wednesday April 15th Morning at 5 am before work Day two was Friday April 17th (today) at 7am (No work today)

I was really struggling to get rid of those couple of lbs of Winter weight and just needed a boost. Now back to clean eating and hard workouts! This is how I chose to break the cleanse this morning……

IMG_4039
Peanut Butter and Chocolate Smoothie Bowl

Ingredients-In a food processor (makes 2 servings)

  • 1 Banana 1 scoop protein powder (I used a chocolate/peanut butter powder)
  • 1/4 Cup oats
  • 2 Tablespoons cocoa powder
  • 2 Tablespoons PB2
  • 2 Cups Almond milk
  • 1 Teaspoon Xanthan Gum

Blend until smooth…….Toppings can be anything you like……I added

  • Cocoa Nibs
  • Hemp
  • Chia
  • Maca
  • Flax
  • Toasted Coconut
  • Bea Pollen

I am so happy it is the weekend! 3 days off to workout and enjoy the weather!

Today will be a Body Pump class and a trail run! Tomorrow we are heading to a food and wine show after my weekly long run!

I would love to hear any other cleanses people have done? Although I like the results this one is too intense…….

13 thoughts on “Cleanse Over…..Longest 2 days ever…..

  1. Great results! I was looking at the bootea cleanse, but haven’t purchased it yet! You can still eat, but they tell you to avoid certain foods because they will make you sick because they put toxins in your body that your body is trying to dispose.

    Like

  2. Great results! Have you heard of the 5:2 fasting diet? Sticking to the recommended 2000ish calories for 5days then stripping back to 400 ‘clean’ calories (veg etc) for the other 2days? It may be cheaper than using a specific cleanse powder.

    Like

  3. I did this exact cleanse last week. I actually didn’t feel hungry during it. I was pissed because my daughter chose my first day of cleanse to come over with her fam to BBQ Ribeye’s! I did eat two small chunks of steak – I know I shouldn’t have – but what the hell. I still lost weight and definitely lost the bloat. I felt great after it was all done, but I sure was happy to get back to doing the shakes/small meals. I only did the 2 day, but I think I will try and extend it to another day or two next week. I didn’t get a headache or felt starved – which is what I anticipated.

    Like

    • Yes I agree the bloat is gone for sure. So jealous that you weren’t hungry! I was absolutely famished the whole time…..like stomach growling loudly hungry!! But the results are great so I guess I can’t complain…..

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounded like fun…NOT! I have found fasting for 16 hours and only allowing yourself to eat for 8 hours once a week is very effective. The idea of a cleanse scares me…

    Like

Leave a Reply

