Some bunny has been digging in my yard…..and Grocery fun!

Finally have a day off!!! It is disgusting weather here! Pouring rain all day, cold and the fog is as thick as pea soup!

homer
mmmm….Pea Soup!

Now I wanna make pea soup…….

Anywhooooo

Had a zillion errands to do today as I work AGAIN this weekend…..two in a row….

bull

This is the same face I actually make when I am angry……see

agry

Yikes……

The only good thing about all this rain is that all the snow is finally gone! Now it just needs to warm up and I am happy girlie!

snow
Our front yard a few weeks ago
snow2
God I hate snow!

You can imagine how glad I am now that this is all gone!! I took a quick survey of the yard for damage, looking to see what will need to be touched up! We have a beautiful Peony bush in the front yard that I love…….

peony
Last summer

So pretty….So when I saw that our friendly neighbourhood bunny rabbit had been tearing up my garden

IMG_3709
SOB

I was picturing something along these lines……..

bunny
I swear I will do it…..I am a Country Girl after all!

Sorry for the violence….sometimes I can’t control myself…….

After my angry outburst in the front yard, I headed to the grocery store….well actually 3 different stores I am particular about where I get certain things even though it probably doesn’t matter….but to me ……it does!

ocd2

Here is a typical grocery. I do a large shop every 2 weeks but I will still have to pick up a few things in between big groceries, usually just produce.

IMG_3716

Meat

  • 4 packs of Chicken legs and thighs (Shane likes these once in a while, I am not really a fan)
  • 3 packs of ground Turkey
  • 2 small Steaks
  • 18 Chicken breasts

IMG_3719

Pantry Items

  • Whole Wheat Tortillas (2 packs)
  • Plain Almonds
  • Sundried Tomatoes
  • CLA X2
  • Tuna X2
  • Chick Peas
  • Black Beans
  • Coffee
  • Unsweetened Coconut
  • Skinny Pop
  • Quinoa X2
  • Ground Almonds
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Honey
  • White Wine Vinegar
  • No stick spray
  • Unsweetened apple sauce
  • Stevia
  • Coconut Milk
  • Coconut Oil
  • All natural Peanut Butter
  • PB2

Not pictured

  • Dates

IMG_3720

Produce

  • Strawberries X3 LBS
  • Spinach X2 LBS
  • Alfalfa Sprouts X2
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Bananas X8
  • Grapefruit X3
  • Coconut X1
  • Tangelos X 3LB Bag
  • Kale Salad (For a emergency meal)

IMG_3722

Produce continued

  • Gala apples X8
  • 1 Baby watermelon
  • 2 LB broccoli
  • 2 LB green beans
  • 2 Small eggplant
  • 2 Bunches cilantro
  • Zucchini X5
  • 6 Multi colored peppers
  • Green Onion bunches X2
  • Celery
  • 4.5 Dozen eggs
  • English cucumbers X5

IMG_3721

Other

  • Unsweetened Almond milk X3
  • Pineapple juice (For smoothies)
  • 5 Tubs of cottage cheese
  • 3 Tubs of Greek Yogurt
  • 4 pack of individual plain Greek yogurt

This is a very typical haul and now that I see it like this I think maybe we eat too much!

booboo2

True……

You can’t put a price on health and we never eat out. So tomorrow I will be doing some major meal prep and my long run of the week…….I am thinking 13 K but we will see….. I am open to a longer one if it is as nice out as it is supposed to be!

One more thing……I think I need a clothing intervention….a what not to wear moment…..Even when I am not working out/going to the gym I still look like I am…..It is actually kinda sad

IMG_3676
You know what….just don’t ask

yoga

TTYL

bitches

9 thoughts on “Some bunny has been digging in my yard…..and Grocery fun!

  1. Yum! That produce looks great! I started making my almond milk–then I have fresh milk AND almond meal leftovers. Delicious, but the milk bag is a necessary purchase. It saves a little money and I can make it any flavor I want (vanilla bean with a dash of cinnamon–mmmmm makes coffee into a vacation).

    Like

      • Sooo easy. Even blondes like me can do it. πŸ™‚
        1. Soak 1cup raw almonds in filtered water overnight
        2. Rinse, put in blender
        3. Add 3.5 cups water
        4. Flavor–I put a whole vanilla bean, a dash of cinnamon and three dates (I can’t have subs and I like it a little sweet)
        5. Blend
        6. Strain–you can use cheesecloth, but a nut milk bag from Amazon is worth $10.
        ENJOY.

        Like

  2. If I was rich, I would re-buy all of my workout clothes from the “Without Walls” line on UrbanOutfitter.com. They are the COOLEST workout clothes. So cool that if I wore them on the street, they would be more adorable than my real clothes. I could write a whole Skee-lo I wish song about them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

