Meal prep Monday and a 10 K run

After my epic fail 12k run the other day I decided I needed a bit of an edge for my 10k today.

IMG_0765

I had some C4 pre work out before I set out. Not sure if it was psychological or not but this run was a million times better. I had a ton of errands to do after the run so I drove to a mini mall complex and started my run from there.

IMG_3490
Pre-Run. Just getting set up with the new Sony cordless MP3 player before I get out of the car to start my run!

 

The first 5 k was hilly and quite windy but I still felt pretty strong. I took my time warming up. I stuck to 6 min km’s for the first 3 k. Picked up the pace a bit for km 4 and 5, trucking through the wind.

At 5k in I turned a corner and ran out of the winds path and into the sun. That last half of the run was great! Averaged 5:35km pace the rest of the run! Not bad for a training run!

This run makes me feel that I might have a chance to win my bets!

cash

I probably should have listened!

IMG_3469
Post run protein shake

Why does my hand look giant here? Reminds me of Carrie Heffernan on King of Queens when Deacon and Kelly gave them the painting of her with one giant arm……

hand

Finished up all my errands and headed home to meal prep for the rest of the week. After a couple hours we are set up for the rest of the week with healthy meals. Here are a few of the highlights!

11speooodie

IMG_3505
Grilled steak with roasted sweet potatoes, sautéed onions, peppers and mushrooms and a side of steamed spinach (Shane’s dinners)
IMG_3503
Mixed greens with roasted sweet potato, chick peas, alfalfa sprouts, roasted peppers, artichoke hearts, cherry tomatoes and nutritional yeast (my lunches)

My lunch salads looked so good I just had to have one for dinner as well!

IMG_3501
Yumm

I do realize it is odd that I eat my salads out of mixing bowls…..It is just part of who I am.

saladWorking Overtime Tuesday and Wednesday 6-6!

booboo

5 thoughts on “Meal prep Monday and a 10 K run

  1. So da’ dolla makes ya’ Holla eh’ haha! You crack me up lol I love your posts 🙂 congrats on a much needed good run after you’ve got a check to cash 😉 The King of Queens used to be the show!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

