8 K run and a little more WIAW

I whipped up a quick batch of clean raisin bran muffins

IMG_3245
Raisin Bran Muffins

Ingredients

Wet:

  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 Cup Almond Milk (add more if needed)
  • 1/2 Cup Honey
  • 1 TBSP Vanilla

Whisk all together

Dry:

  • 1/2 Cup Wheat Germ
  • 2 Cups Bran
  • 1 Cup Coconut Flour
  • 1/4 Cup each Hemp Hearts, ground Chia and ground Flax
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • Pinch of salt

Mix together and add to the wet ingredients

Add

  • 1 Cup Raisins

Spray a muffin tin with Coconut Oil spray and fill to the top of each muffin cup

Bake at 350C for 15 Min or until set. Allow to cool in pan for a few minutes then remove and place on rack to cool completely.

I store mine individually in the freezer and just pull one out as I need it.

After powering up with a Muffin (May have burnt the roof of my mouth which is why I stated to COOL COMPLETLEY in the recipe. Sometime I can’t help myself!)

funny-gif-llama-hot-food

I laced up my sneaks and hit the road…..literally….

I fell before I even got out of the driveway………sad

embIMG_3180

IMG_3219

IMG_3210
What? Sunglasses as big as your whole face isn’t a good look?

After picking myself up and taking a few selfies I was on my way!

It was a bit chilly out and the wind was definitely going to be making an appearance, but I didn’t care! I was just happy to be outside and running! The 8 K flew by (45:52) my pace was pretty slow. Just wanted to stretch it out and get the mussels working! Tomorrow will be 12 K and I am looking forward to it!

Oh just a FYI: if you drive a dump truck and see a girl running down the road….DO NOT BLOW YOUR DUMP TRUCK SIZE HORN AT HER…….Geesh Talk about a Heart Attack

ass

I got home and made the most delicious “little” salad!

IMG_3246
Lunch!

Doesn’t everybody eat their salad out of a mixing bowl?

On the menu for dinner…..

Falafel Turkey Burgers!

IMG_3252

7 thoughts on “8 K run and a little more WIAW

  1. Bahahaha! You just made my day and cracked me up with all those meme’s. Sorry about hitting the ground running … must all that speed being released lol 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

