Nike Woman’s 15k and a Quinoa Bowl Recipe 

I am just starting a long week at work (60 hour work week)

week

Last night I sent in my regristration for the Nike Woman’s 15 k in Toronto on June 14.

The registration closed last night and apparently I will receive an email letting me know if I have been chosen or not. I am really hoping to get to run this race!

anything

In other exciting news………

I did a lot of meal prep for the week. It’s almost starting to feel like spring and I’m craving lighter food. I made a delicious Quinoa Bowl. I eat this cold but you could warm it up if you wanted to

Ingredients

  • 4 cups cooked Quinoa
  • 1/2 cup diced sun dried tomatoes
  • 1 cup diced roasted red peppers
  • Fresh cilantro
  • 1/2 crumbled goad cheese

Mix all ingredients together and add some fresh cracked black pepper and balsamic vinegar to taste

gif

Delicious and filling. This will be my running fuel this week !

Just hoping this week goes smoothly!

2 thoughts on “Nike Woman’s 15k and a Quinoa Bowl Recipe 

Leave a Reply

