Sushi Date Night

Last night, I collected on a bet Shane had lost a couple weeks ago. We went out of Sushi at the place we went to on Valentines Day. It was delicious and we were looking forward to going back!

After a great run yesterday and running some errands (Gym Days are the Best Days) we got ready and headed out.

IMG_2892
Waiting for Shane to be ready!
IMG_2994
And we are ready!

We didn’t think that it would be too busy so I didn’t bother with a reservation….Mistake!

Apparently this place has caught on and we walked in the a long wait! We were initially told 35 minutes, which didn’t seam too bad. So we settled in for the wait!

50 minutes later….we were still waiting…….I was starting to become a bit delirious and irrational at this point from hunger…….

hungry3

Finally we got a table, I am just happy the food stated coming very quickly!

IMG_3009
Salmon and Snapper Sashimi
IMG_3002
Salmon Sushi
IMG_3010
And of course some delicious rolls

It was delicious and worth the week of workouts I will have to do to burn it all off!

Today is a rest day as I have worked out all week and I am so sore! But I will be making some homemade protein bars and power balls, and will post the recipes later!

I Love Sundays!

3 thoughts on “Sushi Date Night

  1. Mouth … watering … sushi!!! I have already been eating all the food today after a nice morning training run + time at the gym no I’m ravenous haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

