Gym days are the best days!

I worked until 11 pm last night so it was pretty much home and straight to bed!

We were up early to enjoy the morning with a coffee and a delicious breakfast to get us ready to hit the gym……

IMG_2841
Greek Yogurt with strawberries, maca, bee pollen, chia, hemp and toasted coconut

Felt pretty energetic today so I was hoping for a strong run

IMG_2873
Why is my head so big?

Hit the gym for a good run. I wasn’t feeling very creative today so I basically copied my run from Monday with a bit of moderation

march288
WARNING: Do not try to dance to Jason Derulo’s “Trumpets” while running 8.0 MPH
  • 0-5 Min @ 6.0 MPH
  • 5-10 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 10-12 Min @ 7.0 MPH
  • 12-15 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 15-17 Min @ 7.5 MPH
  • 17-20 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 20-22 Min @ 8.0 MPH
  • 22-25 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 25-27 Min @ 7.5 MPH
  • 27-30 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 30-32 Min @ 8.0 MPH
  • 32-35 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 35-37 Min @ 8.0 MPH
  • 37-38 Min @ 7.0 MPH
  • 40-44 Min @ 8.0 MPH
  • 44-45 Min @ 8.5 MPH

The last 7 Minutes were faster then the last run as Shane’s ex wife just happened to hop on the treadmill next to mine looking all perfect and smelling like the perfume counter at The Bay

imagesXWZAHQA9

So clearly almost making myself thrown-up was the only option I had at this time……I know you understand.

After the gym we had our protein shakes in the car along with some walnuts as we weren’t going right home.

IMG_2884
Almond milk and plant based protein…..not the tastiest but it does the trick
IMG_2883
Walnuts and Coffee!

After running a few errands it was home to relax a bit.

I made some homemade Cashew Butter

IMG_2889
Whirl up some raw Cashews
IMG_2890
Add a bit of hot water slowly until desired texture
IMG_2891
Store in the fridge.

I am not sure how long it is good for as it is long gone around here before it could ever go bad. I will be using some of it in a Cashew Butter Chicken dish sometime soon. I will post the recipe when I do!

Getting ready to go out for a Sushi Date! Been looking forward to it all week.

Have a great night

 

3 thoughts on “Gym days are the best days!

Leave a Reply

