Interval Run and Big Brother!

So before I start here, just a side note…….When you are chatting with your Mother on the phone (Who just came back from Mexico yesterday) and she asks you if you’ve ever had Brazilian……clarify what she means before answering! How was I supposed to know she meant a Brazilian Steakhouse a la carte restaurant at their resort??

march 24

I really was hoping it would warm up enough to get outside for a run but no luck…..brrrr…… Screw that! 

I powered up for my run with 1/2 a grapefruit that I sprinkled with stevia and cinnamon and then broiled in the oven…..tastes so much better this way then cold.

march226

I also has some of the C4 pre workout. Just needed that extra kick today!

I felt pretty strong on my run today. Here is what I did

  • 0-5 Min @ 6.0 MPH
  • 5-10 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 10-12 Min @ 7.0 MPH
  • 12-15 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 15-17 Min @ 7.5 MPH
  • 17-20 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 20-22 Min @ 8.0 MPH
  • 22-25 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 25-27 Min @ 7.5 MPH
  • 27-30 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 30-32 Min @ 8.0 MPH
  • 32-35 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 35-37 Min @ 8.0 MPH
  • 37-40 Min @ 6.5 MPH
  • 40-44 Min @ 8.0 MPH
  • 44-44:30 Min @ 8.2 MPH
  • 44:30-45 Min @ 8.5 MPH

march 234

I also did a .5 Mile warm up and a .5 Mile cool down (This picture is just of the interval run). My goal is to get up to 6 Miles in under 50 Minutes. Almost there.

IMG_2789

Yikes ……It is definitely a hair washing day!

I am so so excited…..Big Brother Canada 3 starts tonight!!!!!!!! I wish I had tried out like I wanted to! Every year I always say I am going to the casting but never do……ugh…

imp

BB

Shane and I are heading to my our friends place to watch.

And have some wine and naughty food of course!

milkWhy can’t wine have protein in it? sigh

8 thoughts on “Interval Run and Big Brother!

Leave a Reply

