The best meals come in bowls!

I made my first thing in the ninja. A delicious smoothie bowl. The actual smoothie bowl was Coconut Almond Milk, Xanthium Gum, Organic Cocoa (From our Dominican Vacation) Spinach, Ice, Protein Powder, Greek Yogurt and PB2.   img_2703 But it was the Toppings that were the real star of the show! IMG_2705 Dried Cherries, Granola, Toasted Shaved Coconut, Macha Power, Chia, Hemp, Flax and Cocoa Nibs……I could eat this EVERY DAY. It was a great pre workout meal and definitely made me sail through my 10 k run with tons of energy! IMG_2710 These Buckwheat Soba noodles were the inspiration for supper. I love soba noodles. I just kinda threw in a bunch of my favorite things…..including, Onions, Garlic, Ginger, Bamboo Shoots, Curry Power and Some Curry Paste, Coconut Milk, Chicken and Tofu and came up with……… IMG_2708 This Bowl of AMAZING….Topped it with Green Onions and a squeeze of Lime……..

3 thoughts on “The best meals come in bowls!

Leave a Reply

