Upcoming Runs

I am looking forward to some runs that are coming up.

April 26 I have The Brantford Classic -5k Run This is more of a Fun run!

May 3 Is the Goodlife Fitness 1/2 Marathon I am running this with my best friend Kelly. Looking forward to it since I haven’t done a 1/2 marathon race in a couple years!

297582_10150298827594121_25397686_n

This is the face I make before every race……It helps, I swear

May 10 Kelly, Myself and a few people from work will be doing the Sporting Life 10K Apparently this is known as Canada’s easiest and one of the fastest 10K’s anywhere! I better PR!

270137_10150248998974121_4419761_n

September 25-27 I have been chosen (I am so surprised I was picked) to participate in The National Peace Officer’s Memorial Run It is such an honor to participate in this run. I will be on a team of 24 peace Officers throughout the Province (Officers come from all over the country in teams of 24) It starts in Toronto and lasts for three days, ending up in Ottawa at Parliament Hill. I will be responsible to run 2 10km legs in less then one hour each of the three days. This run is primarily to honor and pay tribute to Officers who have fallen in the line of duty. I am really looking forward to this run. Hopefully I am in physically able to do this, I have never something like this before. I may try to sneak out of the hotel after the first day……..

310411_10150347059659121_116782948_n

Goodness knows I have tried to escape before the start of a run before!

Hoping to fit a few more runs in throughout the summer months!

One thought on “Upcoming Runs

Leave a Reply

